Opinions/Quick Comments

link

Rationale for and constraints to south Asia-central Asia economic linkages – analysis

Ram Upendra Das , Eurasia Review , Friday, 20 February, 2015

pdf

India and East Asia – Moving from the Margins to the Centre

Shyam Saran , Saturday, 14 February, 2015

link

Participation banking is real investment, says deputy PM

Ram Upendra Das , Daily Sabah , Thursday, 12 February, 2015

link

The perils of China's slowing economy

Shyam Saran , Business Standard , Tuesday, 10 February, 2015

link

New deal to link South Asian nations in pipeline

Ram Upendra Das , LiveMint , Tuesday, 3 February, 2015

link

The visit in itself is the real cake

Shyam Saran , India Today , Monday, 2 February, 2015

link

NDA govt scraps plan to set up Saarc development bank

Ram Upendra Das , LiveMint , Monday, 2 February, 2015

link

Obama visit: More about leaders, less about countries

Shyam Saran , Hindustan Times , Tuesday, 27 January, 2015

link

Getting better FDI

Ramkishen S Rajan & Sasidaran Gopalan , The Financial Express , Monday, 19 January, 2015

pdf

Distant neighbours

Shyam Saran , Business Standard , Wednesday, 14 January, 2015

pdf

FDI inflows: Who is investing in India and in what sectors?

Ramkishen S Rajan and Sasidaran Gopalan , The Financial Express , Monday, 12 January, 2015

link

Let us catch up with the Dragon

Shyam Saran , Hindustan Times , Wednesday, 31 December, 2014

pdf

Grasp the nettle in Kathmandu

Shyam Saran , Hindustan Times , Friday, 21 November, 2014

link

What should PM Modi focus on at the G20?

Sachin Chaturvedi , CNBC-TV18 , Friday, 14 November, 2014

pdf

Time to demonstrate an ‘Act East’ Policy

V.S. Seshadri , The Hindu , Thursday, 13 November, 2014

link

The knowledge superpower

Shyam Saran , Business Standard , Wednesday, 12 November, 2014

link

Despoiling the Himalayas

Shyam Saran , Business Standard , Thursday, 9 October, 2014

link

Crucible of convergence

Shyam Saran , India Today , Monday, 6 October, 2014

link

India-US ties needs fresh set of drivers to renew partnership

Shyam Saran , Hindustan Times , Monday, 29 September, 2014