Opinions/Quick Comments

link

Column: US double standards

Biswajit Dhar , The Financial Express , Friday, 21 March, 2014

link

A three-point agenda

Shyam Saran , Business Standard , Wednesday, 12 March, 2014

pdf

India’s Foreign Aid: Prospects and Challenges

Shyam Saran , Harvard University, Cambridge , Sunday, 16 February, 2014

link

The shadow of Afghanistan

Shyam Saran , Business Standard , Sunday, 2 February, 2014

link

Terrorism is now global and local

Shyam Saran , Business Standard , Monday, 20 January, 2014

link

The Chinese (yuan) are coming!

Shyam Saran , Business Standard , Wednesday, 15 January, 2014

link

Is India being dogmatic at Bali?

Ram Upendra Das , The Financial Express , Thursday, 5 December, 2013

link

Column: Breaking the WTO logjam

Biswajit Dhar , The Financial Express , Friday, 29 November, 2013

link

Lessons of 26/11 must not go unaddressed

Shyam Saran , Hindustan Times , Tuesday, 26 November, 2013

link

Xi Jinping's Deng moment

Shyam Saran , Business Standard , Wednesday, 20 November, 2013

link

Be liberal, be realistic

Shyam Saran , The Indian Express , Wednesday, 6 November, 2013

pdf

Prospects of the Bali Ministerial

Biswajit Dhar and Roshan Kishore , ARTNet Working Paper, No.136 , Saturday, 2 November, 2013

link

Climate change - An unequivocal report

Shyam Saran , Business Standard , Wednesday, 16 October, 2013

pdf

Towards an Indian Ocean Community: Creating a Platform for Cooperation in a Transforming Global Landscape

Shyam Saran , Gandhi Memorial Lecture 2013 , Tuesday, 15 October, 2013

link

More proactive Russian role needed in Indo-Pacific

(Interview-Shyam Saran by Rajeev Sharma) , Russia & India Report , Monday, 14 October, 2013

link

Avoiding a false choice

R K Pachauri, K S Reddy and Shyam Saran , The Hindu , Friday, 11 October, 2013

link

Three deals that can change the world

V. S. Seshadri , The Hindu , Monday, 7 October, 2013

link

Deterrence is not a fantasy

Sheel Kant Sharma and Shyam Saran , The Indian Express , Thursday, 3 October, 2013

link

China's flawed rebalancing

Shyam Saran , Business Standard , Wednesday, 11 September, 2013

link

Beyond electoral democracy

Shyam Saran , Business Standard , Friday, 11 January, 2013