RIS Faculty

Prof. Sachin Chaturvedi
Director General
Specialisation: International Economic Issues,Technology & Innovation and Development Cooperation

Dr. S.K. Mohanty
Specialisation: Global & Regional Economic Integration and
Development Economic Issues

Dr. Ram Upendra Das   (on lien ) 


Dr. Sabyasachi Saha
Assistant Professor
Specialisation: Technology & Development Economics and International Trade

Dr. Beena Pandey
Research Associate
Social Sector, Gender Empowerment and Development Issues

Dr. Priyadarshi Dash
Research Associate
Specialisation: Macroeconomics and International Finance

Dr. Amit Kumar
Research Associate
STS Studies and Technology Transfer

Mr. Chandan
Research Associate
International Development



Visiting Fellows/Consultants

Prof. T.C. James
Visiting Fellow
Intellectual Property Rights (IPRs)

Dr. Milindo Chakrabarti
Visiting Fellow
Specialisation: Micro-economics, International Trade and Business

Dr. T.P. Rajendran
Visiting Fellow
Specialisation: Farm Health Management, Biosecurity and Biosafety

Dr. Krishna Ravi Srinivas
IPRs and Global Trade

Dr. Sushil Kumar
International Trade and Finance


Research Assistants

Mr. Pratyush Sharma
Research Area: 
South South Cooperation

Ms. Aastha Gupta
Research Area:
Multilateral Trading System and Blue Economy

Ms. Prativa Shaw
Research Area:
Trade and Development, Health, R&D, High-Technology Products and Sustainable Development Goals

Ms. Deepti Bhatia
Research Area:
Health Economics, Behavioral Health, Behavioral Economics and Internatio
nal Trade

Ms. Ankita Garg
Research Area:
International Trade & Development

Ms. Monica Sharma
Research Area:
India-EAEU and FTA

Ms. Sanura Fernandez
Research Area:
Blue Economy, Trade & Investment Opportunities

Ms. Upasana Sikri
Research Area:
Prospects of Blue Economy in the Indian Ocean

Ms. Gulfishan Nizami
Research Area:
International Trade & Environmental Economics

Ms. Shruti Khanna
Research Area:

ASEAN India Centre at RIS

Dr. Prabir De
Professor/AIC Coordinator
International Economics, Trade & Transport Facilitation and Service Trade

Dr. Durairaj Kumarasamy
International Trade, Foreign Direct Investment & Applied Econometrics

Ms. Sreya Pan
Research Associate
International Trade

Ms. Opinder Kaur
Research Assistant
Reasearch Area:
International Trad


RIS Adjunct Senior Fellows

Prof. Manmohan Agarwal
RBI Chair Professor, Centre for Development Studies,Kerala

Prof. Mukul Asher
Professorial Fellow, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, National University of Singapore

Dr. Amrita Narlikar
President, German Institute for Global and Area Studies (GIGA)

Dr. Balakrishna Pisupati
Vice-Chancellor, TransDisciplinary University, Bangalore


Prof. Haribabu Ejnavarzala
Former Vice-Chancellor-in-Charge, University of Hyderabad


RIS Adjunct Fellows

Prof. Kevin P. Gallagher
Professor, Department of International Relations, Boston University; Senior Associate, GDAE, Tufts University

Prof. Ramkishen S. Rajan
Professor of International Economic Policy, School of Policy, Government and International Affairs (SPGIA), George Mason University (GMU)

Dr. Suma Athreye
Reader, Brunel Business School, Brunel University, Uxbridge

Dr. Srividhya Ragavan
Professor of Law, University of Oklahoma Col
lege of Law, Norman